Bexley Lions: Football
Coach Contact Information

Bexley High School
 
John Smith (Varsity Head Coach)
John.Smith@BexleySchools.org

Tom Beck (Assistant Coach)
Tom.Beck@BexleySchools.org

Kenneth Kish (Assistant Coach)
Ken.Kish@BexleySchools.org

Norm Emmets (Assistant Coach)
Norm.Emmets@BexleySchools.org

Shane Roberts (Assistant Coach
Shane.Roberts@BexleySchools.org


Bexley Middle School

Eliott Good (Middle School Grade Head Coach)
Eliott.Good@BexleySchools.org

Chris Bragg (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Chris.Bragg@BexleySchools.org

Chris Maisenbacher (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Chris.Maisenbacher@BexleySchools.org

Andrew Bannon (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Andrew.Bannon@BexleySchools.org

Darrick Morgan (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Darrick.Morgan@BexleySchools.org

Andrew Good (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
 
Program Resources 
 
Coach Philosophy
In that “championship football” requires great commitment, effort, responsibility and concentration from its participants, the guidelines in the Bexley Football 2015 player guidelines will apply to all those individuals involved in the Bexley High School Football Program … without exception. It is assumed by the coaching staff, that all participating players and their parent/guardians have read, acknowledged and accepted the guidelines as stated.
 
Head Coach Bio
Coach John Smith enters his 12th season as Bexley High School's head football coach. The Lions qualified for the school's only play-off appearances in 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2015. While the head of Bexley's program, Coach Smith was named MSL Coach of the Year in 2008 and 2013, as well as Central District Coach of the Year in 2008. Previously Coach Smith was the Quad County Coach of the Year in 2002 at Springfield Local High School. He is a graduate of Logan High School and The University of Mount Union, where he was the center on the 1993 Division III National Championship team. A BMS health and physical education teacher, Coach Smith resides in Bexley with his wife, Brooke (a BMS Intervention Specialist) and their three children, Sydnie, Ellie, and Alex. 
 
2016 Home Football
Lions bested Whitehall Rams Sept 15.
 
 
Schedule Information

OHSAA contest and practice schedules:
 ArbiterLive
 
 
 

Football
CLOSE