Bexley Lions: Football
Coach Contact Information

Bexley High School
 
Nathan Castorena (Varsity Head Coach)
Nathan.Castorena@BexleySchools.org

Tom Beck (Assistant Coach)
Tom.Beck@BexleySchools.org

Kenneth Kish (Assistant Coach)
Ken.Kish@BexleySchools.org

Norm Emmets (Assistant Coach)
Norm.Emmets@BexleySchools.org

Shane Roberts (Assistant Coach
Shane.Roberts@BexleySchools.org


Bexley Middle School

Eliott Good (Middle School Grade Head Coach)
Eliott.Good@BexleySchools.org

Chris Bragg (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Chris.Bragg@BexleySchools.org

Chris Maisenbacher (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Chris.Maisenbacher@BexleySchools.org

Andrew Bannon (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Andrew.Bannon@BexleySchools.org

Darrick Morgan (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
Darrick.Morgan@BexleySchools.org

Andrew Good (7th/8th Grade Assistant Coach)
 
Program Resources 
 

Coach Philosophy 

Mission Statement

Our Program will be built in order to build a Championship Culture within our school.  We owe it to our society to develop young men that are interested in being better in all phases of life.  We will achieve this through clear, transparent goals in the areas of Academic Achievement, Personal Growth, TEAM building, and football player development.  If we give those areas the needed work and intensity, we will have a chance to understand the journey of success.

I.  We will be committed to growing academically, mentally and as young adults. We will obsess over details and fundamentals!

II. We will accept the strength of leadership, friendship and devotion in achieving our dreams as a TEAM.

III. Our willingness to WORK will allow us to master the basic skills that are needed for success on and off the field. Our football players and coaches will strive to EMBRACE the joy of COMPETITION for the good of the TEAM.

IV. We will be DEVOTED to becoming CHAMPIONS, both on and off the field. We will respect our Schools, the student body, the teachers and the community. We will take OWNERSHIP in making the OUR Football program the leader in player development in service.  Our players will understand that they are role-models for younger students.

V. We understand that it is a privilege to be a student-athlete at Bexley High School.

Plan to Win Goals

I.    Encourage student – athletes to grow academically every year and ensure they have a plan for their future.

II.    DEFNING OUR OWN SUCCESS. Success is a journey, not a destination, it starts by:

         i.  Having a dream and creating action items to achieve it

         ii.  Being who we are, not what we do

         iii. Responding to Adversity     

         iv.  Loving Your Teammates

         v.   Reaching our Potential

         vi.  Building Relationships      

III.  Make a positive impact on teammates, coaches, administrators, students, teachers and community members through doing what is right both on and off the field

IV.  Implement Program Beliefs and Goals and create Action Items for the Team and individual athletes.

 

Head Coach Bio

Coach Nathan Castorena enters his first season as the Head Football Coach of Bexley High School.  Prior to coming to Bexley, Coach Castorena served as the Varsity Offensive Line Coach at Olentangy Orange High School.  He has also coached at Gahanna Lincoln, St. Francis DeSales, and Grove City.  A graduate of Napoleon High School and The Ohio State Unviersity, Coach Castorena currently teaches history.  He is married to Leslie (an elementary school Art Teacher for Olentangy Local) and they have two children, Ellis (5) and Ben (2).  

Schedule Information

OHSAA contest and practice schedules:
 ArbiterLive
 
 
 

Football
CLOSE